Parks & Recreation

Parks & Recreation Staff Contact List

Eric BrendlingerEric Brendlinger
Parks & Recreation Director
ebrendlinger@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1277




Margaret DonnellyMargaret Donnelly
Recreation Center Manager
mdonnelly@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1278




TBD
Recreation Coordinator
Facility & Special Events
ADA Coordinator


IMG955661 - CopyWill Tempest
Recreation Coordinator
Youth and Adult Athletics
wtempest@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1279



liaLia Barskey
Aquatics & Wellness Coordinator
lbarskey@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1280


russellRussell Sissom
Parks & Cemeteries Supervisor
ADA Coordinator
rsissom@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1327





chrisChris Gleason
Parks & Rec. Facilities Lead
cgleason@carbondaleco.net 
484-947-9152

 


Town of Carbondale Parks & Recreation
Town of Carbondale Recreation Center
For registration, class schedules, program information, North Face Skate Park, North Face Bike Park, and Town events. 

567 Colorado Ave. 
Carbondale, CO 81623
970-510-1290

Gateway RV Park  
For information on our Gateway RV Park, location, reservations,  and amenities. 

640 County Road 106 
Carbondale, CO 81623
970-510-1290

Town of Carbondale Parks
Sopris Park, Triangle Park, Gianinetti Park, and Miners Park are available for weddings, large group activities, or other special events.  
To make a reserve a park contact Jamie Wall at 970- 510-1214.  

Town of Carbondale Cemetery Information
Locations and descriptions of cemeteries.



Chacos-Master-Plan-1536x576

CHACOS PARK MASTER PLAN COMMUNITY SURVEY

The Town of Carbondale is excited for the Chacos Park Master Plan process. Running through February 2024, the Town will seek input from our community through a series of engagement events where you can help provide your thoughts and feedback for the future of Chacos Park.

Look for the red phone booth in Chacos Park, on the corner of Fourth and Main Street. There we will continue our outreach process by posing a series of weekly questions to help determine the future character and functionality of the park. Answers can be posted inside the phone booth or dropped into the ballot box inside.

We are very excited to begin the visioning process for this dynamic space in the core of our Downtown. Please join us and help guide the future of Chacos Park!

CLICK HERE FOR THE ENLGISH VERSION
CLICK HERE FOR THE SPANISH VERSION