Parks & Recreation

Parks & Recreation Staff Contact List

Eric BrendlingerEric Brendlinger
Parks & Recreation Director
ebrendlinger@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1277




Margaret DonnellyMargaret Donnelly
Recreation Manager
mdonnelly@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1278




Erica with fishErica Savard 
Recreation and Community Center Coordinator
esavard@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1214


IMG955661 - CopyWill Tempest
Recreation Coordinator
Youth and Adult Athletics
wtempest@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1279



Aquatics & Wellness Coordinator
Position Currently Open

russellRussell Sissom
Parks & Cemeteries Supervisor
ADA Coordinator
rsissom@carbondaleco.net
970-510-1327





chrisChris Gleason
Parks & Rec. Facilities Lead
cgleason@carbondaleco.net 
484-947-9152

 


Town of Carbondale Parks & Recreation
Town of Carbondale Recreation Center
For registration, class schedules, program information, North Face Skate Park, North Face Bike Park, and Town events. 

567 Colorado Ave. 
Carbondale, CO 81623
970-510-1290

Gateway RV Park  
For information on our Gateway RV Park, location, reservations,  and amenities. 

640 County Road 106 
Carbondale, CO 81623
970-510-1290

Town of Carbondale Parks
Sopris Park, Triangle Park, Gianinetti Park, and Miners Park are available for weddings, large group activities, or other special events.  
To make a reserve a park contact Erica Savard at 970- 510-1214.  

Town of Carbondale Cemetery Information
Locations and descriptions of cemeteries.



CC-Photo - Copy

The John M Fleet Pool is closed for demolition and construction of a new aquatics facility.

The new Aquatics Facility is scheduled to open Spring of 2026
For all information on the new aquatics facility please click here.



 CAC Carbondale Connect
          

Town of Carbondale Parks & Recreation Department training offering a training on Natural Integrated Weed Management on Friday, May 24. Click on the flyer below.
 
Screenshot 2024-05-21 130934

Town of Carbondale Park & Recreation Commission proposing a name to change from John M. Fleet Pool to The Carbondale Aquatics Center. Check the flyer below. 

Screenshot 2024-05-21 131144