POLICE

Carbondale Police Department

Police Department Contact List

Call 911 for all emergencies

Police Non-emergency:
970-963-2662

General Email: cpd@carbondaleco.net

Fire Non-emergency:
970-963-2491

Police Department
511 Colorado Ave., Suite 911
Carbondale, CO 81623

Chief of Police Kirk Wilson
970-510-1233
kwilson@carbondaleco.net

Sergeant Bill Kirkland
970-510-1228
bkirkland@carbondaleco.net

Sergeant Brandyn Rupp
970-510-1258
brupp@carbondaleco.net

SRO Gretchen Bell 
970-510-1227
gbell@carbondaleco.net

Officer Paul Lazo
Community Relations Officer
970-510-1250
plazo@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

Officer Tade Shivley
970-510-1251
tshivley@carbondaleco.net

Officer Isabel Leach
970-510-1229
ileach@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Officer Cameron Herrera
970-510-1254
cherrera@carbondaleco.net

Officer Ciara Chacon
970-510-1255
cchacon@carbondaleco.net

Officer Quinn Kimminau
970-510-1252
qkimminau@carbondaleco.net

Benjamin Mendoza
970-510-1226
bmendoza@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Jerry Alcorta
970-510-1225
jalcorta@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

Maria Farias
Ordinance Officer
970-510-1223
mfarias@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

Sheija Binshaban
970-510-1220
Police Services Technician
sheijab@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Anna Ramirez,
Executive Assistant, Records Manager
& Public Information Officer
970-510-1221
aramirez@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

 

Police logo

The Carbondale Police Department is an organization proud of its diverse and outstanding staff with a rich history of community policing, and community interaction. Our mission is to provide the highest level of public safety with fairness, consideration and cooperation with our community.

Police Officers
Carbondale Police Department 


2010 Colorado Model Traffic Code

The Carbondale Police offers:

WE ARE NOW SCHEDULING VINS,  AND FINGERPRINTS . 

  • VIN Inspections (during business hours)
  • Certified VIN Inspections (Call to make an appointment)
  • Fingerprinting - visit CBI Indentification Unit before coming in to get your code and know who the fingerprints are for. Call us for more information. (During business hours)
  • Notary services by Police Staff during office hours. Appointments can be requested outside normal business hours. Please call to determine availability. 
Follow us on Social Media
Twitter logoTwitter 
FB logo Facebook
Instagram Logo Instagram


 Accident Reports: 

Crash Docs Banner

Events:

Flyer for Website

CARBONDALE POLICE CITIZENS' ACADEMY

Application is required to sign up. Click here to fill out your form or print and fill it out.  Email your applications to cpd@carbondaleco.net or mail in. If you have any questions please call 970-963-2662. 

Links to Resources:


Fingerprints - IdentoGO - Make an Appointment

Fingerprints - Colorado Fingerprinting - Make an Appointment

Critial Incident Team-Memorandum of Understanding

Sex Offender Registry:

A list of sex offenders registered in the Town of Carbondale can be obtained by going to the Carbondale Police Department. For sex offenders registered in the State of Colorado, who meet the guidelines of Colorado Revised Statute 16-22-112, can access this information at the Colorado Convicted Sex Offender website.  

*The use of sex offender registry to harass, endanger, intimidate, threaten or in any way seek retribution on an offender through illegal means is prohibited. Any person(s) committing such acts can be criminally charged.

Bridging the Gap
Bridging the Gap provides mental health services, counseling and specialize in addiction. Contact them to set up an appointment.

YouthZone
YouthZone, a family first nonprofit, is dedicated to fostering positive youth development for teens that call the Western Slope their home. The organization specializes in intervention, prevention, and volunteerism for youth between the ages of 6 and 18 years.

River Bridge Regional Center
"River Bridge provides collaborative services to child abuse victims, their families, and the community in a supportive environment through a child-centered approach." - River Bridge Regional Center